Product Empties…

Current Empties.

Current Empties.

Hey Everyone,

This time i thought i would share with you my rubbish! In the best possible way with a review of the products i have finished up over the past few weeks. There is some products i purchase over and over again, there is also some new products too.

So from Left to Right in the photo……..

1. Jurlique balancing foaming cleanser, this is a face cleanser i purchase over and over again. It was the first product i ever starting using daily from Jurlique. Its a prefect match for my oily skin and helps maintain and balance the oil while the calendula keeps my skin calm and protected. Would i repurchase: YES

2. Jurlique Lavender  body oil, I received this body oil a long time ago as a gift for my birthday i think. a body oil is something i would never go out and buy, i just dont think about them. So the body oil stayed packed away and i didnt use it for months, until i was going though my mini department store (my walk in wardrobe, seriously it looks like a mini cosmetics store) and i found it again. I started to use it nightly on my arms and legs before bed as at that time i was working very long days and needed help to unwind before bed. It did the trick alright. sent me off to sleep like a baby from the lovely smell of lavender and my body felt so soft and smooth the next morning from using it. I started using it in the bath as well for a little extra treat and keep my body soft and smooth while bathing.

So would i repurchase: NOT SURE, purely cause I’m not a body oil guy, then again i enjoyed using it. so i’m not sure.

3. Clinique moisture surge extended thirst relief, this is a cult product that i got onto during my days working as cabin crew with Qantas. Flying so much around Australia and the world my skin was drying out badly in the cabin. So i tuned into galley FM or galley gossip to ask my fellow crew what moisturiser does everyone use while flying and this one came back with top recommendation.

Now that im no longer flying i don’t get though them as quick as i use to nor do i use it as my daily moisturiser.  I only use this during times my skin calls SOS and needs a big drink of moisture. I buy this cream from Clinique once a year at christmas in a pack. they offer great value for this moisture surge pack, its normally priced at the same price as the moisturiser  itself but comes with extra products like mini eye creams and sprays.

So would i repurchase: ONLY AT CHRISTMAS

4. Philosophy total matteness, OH MY!! i can not rave more highly of this product. I am no stranger to the philosophy product range, i LOVE the shower gels. So when this product came out only a few months ago i had to try it. Always looking for a way to control my oil and large pores.

This product is amazing and works!! it does for me. I use it as a primer under my foundation. Keeps my foundation in place all day and shine free. All of a sudden foundations and BB creams i could no longer wear cause  of being to oily i can now wear and not fear that by lunch time i look like a BP oil rig. I’ve tried matte primers and all, they work well but this product works WONDERS!!!

So would i repurchase: YES.

5. Lancome Advance Genifique, little sample size i was given. Genifique and Visionnaire was my power couple i loved using together over the past few years. This product is marketed as a serum but i have always used this as a pre serum.

I love this product and i saw results with using it when i did. Maybe next time Lancome is in gift with purchase.

So would i buy full size: MAYBE

6. Estee Lauder Advance Night Repair, another little sample sized bottle i was given. Estee lauder has recently upgraded this serum to replace the old advance night repair, this serum works with your skins DNA to help repair and turnover skin cells. They say its like sleep in a bottle for when your skin doesn’t get enough rest. I would have to agree with this statement as i used this sample on a recent world wind trip away with little or no sleep at times, i did notice my skin looked fresh and awake even when i didn’t feel fresh and awake.  So sleep in a bottle? maybe!!!

So would i buy full sized: YES

7. SK-II Facial Treatment essence, once again this is another one of my cult following products when i was flying, use to love buying it duty free as it was cheap in duty free and then crew discount on top of that. I stopped using this product after flying. Has this little sample sparked my long lost love for SK-II again??

Would i repurchase? YES!!!!!!!!!

Well as Porky Pig would say, that’s all folks. I hope you enjoyed my product empties and if you would like to add any of your thoughts on any of these products please do, just leave a comment below.

Have a great day and until next time,

xxx

Posted on September 4, 2013, in Shopping, Skin Care Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. very helpful info, great to have someone try and test these products for you.

Leave a comment