MEN’S MONDAY MOMENT!

MEN'S MONDAY MOMENT!

Hi Guys,

Back again with this week’s MENS MONDAY MOMENT post. This week I am pointing the finger at all the guys out there with oily skin and large pores.

Last Christmas, I received the Lush Dark Angel’s face cleanser in a deluxe pack, along with some other goodies. This product is marketed as an exfoliating cleanser, for me personally I wouldn’t be using it as a daily cleanser as the mess it makes in your shower from the charcoal. (My partner has a cleaning addiction so I have to use it sparingly!)

So my Men’s Monday weekly tip for you guys is…. Use it as a mask.

I love using this product once a week or whenever my skin needs it. Apply a thick layer all over your face avoiding the eye area, if you need help with it smoothing out over your face, add one or two drops of water to your hands to help it and let it sit for 5-10 minutes. I always leave it on for longer if i can. Then wash it off, now you’re going to need a face wash cloth or something to help scrub off the charcoal so you don’t look like you have just cleaned someone’s fireplace.

The results… even better than if you just used it as a cleanser. Your skin will feel soft and smooth. It will help clear up problem combination to oily areas on your face. Best of all, I noticed smaller pores on my nose from the mask drawing out impurities on my skin. This product will leave your face looking clear and healthy over a couple of uses.

Next time you are walking past a Lush store guys, pop in and have a play with it.

Posted on May 13, 2013, in Mens Monday Moment, Skin Care Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I should get my husband to try this, he has large pores so this might help him.

  2. Brilliant tip. I’m going to have to buy this for my boyfriend and get him to try it out (and clean the sink afterwards!)

Leave a comment